ARTHUR COCCODRILLI, CHAIRMAN
ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN
DAVID M. BARASCH, ESQ.
DAVID J. DEVRIES, ESQ.
JOHN F. MIZNER, ESQ.
KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL
LESLIE A. LEWIS JOHNSON, DEPUTY CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

February 15, 2007

Edwin K. Galbreath, Jr., Chairman State Board of Vehicle Manufacturers, Dealers and Salespersons 2601 North 3rd Street Harrisburg, PA 17110

Re: Regulation #16A-6010 (IRRC #2586)
State Board of Vehicle Manufacturers, Dealers and Salespersons
Biennial Renewal Fees

Dear Chairman Galbreath:

The Independent Regulatory Review Commission has reviewed your proposed regulation. We have no objections, comments, or recommendations to offer on this regulation. If you deliver the final-form regulation without revisions, and the committees do not take any action, it will be deemed approved.

Sincerely,

Kim Kaufman

Executive Director

wbg

cc: Honorable Robert M. Tomlinson, Chairman, Senate Consumer Protection and Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable Lisa M. Boscola, Minority Chairman, Senate Consumer Protection and Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable P. Michael Sturla, Majority Chairman, House Professional Licensure Committee Honorable William F. Adolph, Jr., Minority Chairman, House Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable Pedro A. Cortes, Secretary, Department of State